Public Announcements


Nominations for NMA Lender of the Year Award

The Nebraska Mortgage Association will award the Lender of the Year Award for 2017 at the Annual Fall Conference, September 20 & 21, 2017 in Omaha. This award is to honor one of our members, who
in the opinion of his/her peers and of the Selection Committee, has brought honor not only to themselves but also to our industry.

We solicit your input as to the individual you think would be deserving of this award. Please CLICK HERE to download a nomination form and then take this opportunity to make your nomination with background information on that individual and why he or she should be considered. 

Your confidential reply must be sent no later than August 18, 2017 to:
Justin Pinkerton, Arbor Bank, 16949 Lakeside Hills Plaz. Omaha, NE 68130

Previous recipients have been Janet Tinney, Marlin Hupka, Gina Jerauld, Jack Hobbie, Mark Johnson, Gary Otteman, David Stemper, E. Dean Niedan, Jeff Garrett, Mary Jo McClurg, Jo Lewis, Rodrigo  Lopez, David Hartman, Ralph Palmer, Bob Gondring and Bob Rutan.

Your questions about the Lender of the Year Award can be directed to Justin Pinkerton at 402-281-4628 or

Thank you in advance for your participation in this tribute to our industry.